End of Term Plans and New Term Dates 2021

Dear Parents/Carers,


I am writing to inform you of the arrangements for the last week of term and of the term dates for the next academic year.


At present we are waiting to confirm the arrangements for the start of term for each year group and as soon as we have any further guidance from the government we will write to you again.


Please read the information below and should you have any questions, contact your child’s form tutor.

MONDAY 12TH JULY

Normal teaching day for all year groups

TUESDAY 13TH JULY

Online Parents’ Consultation

Pupils should work from home - remote learning will be set

WEDNESDAY 14TH JULY

Years 7-10 and Y12 in school

Last day for Y12

THURSDAY 15TH JULY:

Years 7-10 in school

Last day for Y10

FRIDAY 16TH JULY:

Y7, Y8 and Y9 in school for 8.40 (full school uniform)

12.00: Dismissal for all pupils

TERM DATES FOR THE NEXT ACADEMIC YEAR:

AUTUMN TERM:

Thursday 2nd September - Friday 17th December

Half-term: Monday 25th October - Friday 29th October

SPRING TERM:

Tuesday 4th January - Friday 8th April

Half-term: Monday 21st February - Friday 25th February

SUMMER TERM:

Monday 25th April - Wednesday 20th July

Half-term: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

INSET days (pupils not in school):

Thursday 2nd September

Friday 3rd September

Friday 22nd October

Friday 10th December

Tuesday 4th January

Friday 1st July

An additional 2 MAC INSET days are due to be scheduled and you will be informed of these in due course.


I will communicate the start of term arrangements with you as soon as they have been finalised.

God Bless

Miss Burrows

Headteacher